cna awards2013-200The year 2013 was particularly rich for Calypso with significant technical and commercial evolutions.

The Calypso Networks Association board decided to reward the actors of the market who contributed to the promotion and development of CALYPSO, by inviting them to candidate for the new “Calypso Awards”.

Prizes will be awarded for two categories:

        the category of Best Customer Value: this award is  specially for promoters and users of Calypso: Local authorities, transport operators, associations ...

        the category of Best Innovation: this award is specially for industrial, service providers, integrators, ...   It covers hardware, software or services.



Participation is very easy. Just complete the entry form online  before November 8th midnight Brussels time. 


The board of CNA will be the jury for the Calypso Awards 2013.

Awards Entry Form

The Awards are open to all market participants, public or private, physical or legal persons involved in a project using the Calypso technology and not necessarily limited to the public transport sector.


Two categories are open for nominations. Each candidate may compete in one or two categories:

·   Category 1: Best Customer Value

·   Category 2: Best Innovation


Selection Process of the Nominees

Between November 9th and November 15th, a maximum of three nominees per category will be selected by the jury. The nominees will be notified by email on November 15th at the latest.

The criteria taken into account for the selection of candidates will include:

·   Benefits  for end users,

·   Ergonomics,

·   Improvement of the economic model,

·   Compliance   with sustainable development,

·   security,

·   ...


Calypso Awards Ceremony

The nominees and their projects will be presented during the Open Session in Paris on 20th November 2013.

The winners by category will be announced at the end of the evening and will receive the Calypso Award by the President of CNA.